Customer ratings

Customer review

 

2 / 5

My son really loves app however sound works about 15% of time. I have done all the troubleshooting suggestions on web and still doesn’t work very disappointed and a complete waste of money
08-09-2018 by .

Order date 08-01-2018

Response from READING EGGS
Hello,



I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing this issue.

This issue may occur intermittently due to other applications occasionally seizing control of what the device lock switch (located on the side of the device) does without alerting the user. When this happens, it can sometimes trigger a mute on all device ambient sounds, thus preventing the app from making any sounds as intended. The following solution should fix this problem.

Please attempt, and advise if the problem continues to persist:

1. On the device (NOT the Reading Eggs application), open SETTINGS.
2. Ensure that you are in General settings. On the right hand side of the device there should be an option: "Use Side Switch to:" - ensure that you change this to the opposite of what is currently selected. For example, if "Mute" is selected, please change this to 'Lock rotation', and vice versa.
3. Ensure that you flick the lock switch on the side of the iPad to make sure the sounds are not muted.
4. Open the app and all sounds should play as intended.

If you are accessing through an iPad Air or iPad Pro please follow these steps -

1. Swipe up along the bottom of the screen to display Control Center
2. Make sure the Mute toggle button is not highlighted. If it is, tap to unmute the sound
3. Adjust the volume, if needed



If you would like to be contacted by phone, please provide us with a telephone number and a suitable time to reach you or alternatively, we can be reached at (877) 661-4898 and are available Monday through Friday from 9:00am-5:00pm ET.



Regards,


Michael Serrano
Customer Service
––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Blake eLearning

37 West 26th Street, Suite 201
New York, NY 10010
P: 877-661-4898

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Excellent
08-07-2018 by .

Order date 08-07-2018

Customer review

 

5 / 5

My boys are struggling readers. This has helped so much.
08-06-2018 by .

Order date 08-06-2018

Customer review

 

5 / 5

My grandson loves everything about the lessons!
08-06-2018 by .

Order date 08-06-2018

Customer review

 

3 / 5

I really love this program and so does my daughter. I only have a couple of complaints. The biggest one being that the program doesn't give adequate time for me to explain directions to my daughter or talk her through an exercise, because the program repeats the same directions over and over, very quickly and loudly, and it's really distracting. I wish there was more of a pause between the program giving directions, in order to give parents a chance to work with their children, or even children a chance to process the information if they are working independently. The other complaint I have is that the music and sound effects volume is very inconsistent - too loud in some places and not loud enough in others. I think the program overall, education wise, is excellent. I just think there are some technical things that could be improved.
08-03-2018 by .

Order date 08-03-2018

Customer review

 

4 / 5

My son really enjoys working on the Reading Eggs website. It is easy for him to navigate and he feels very proud of the rewards given for each of his achievements throughout the program!
08-02-2018 by .

Order date 08-02-2018

Customer review

 

3 / 5

I would love the program except that I cannot get the sound to work on my iPad. I have contacted the company but the solution they provided has not worked.
08-02-2018 by .

Order date 08-02-2018

Customer review

 

5 / 5

verygood
08-02-2018 by .

Order date 08-02-2018

Customer review

 

5 / 5

A wonderful supplement for my eager reader. My daughter is able to access independently and finds joy in her progress and productive struggle.
07-30-2018 by .

Order date 07-30-2018

Customer review

 

4 / 5

This is an amazing app for kids. It is well thought off to not only teach children, but do so in a way that keeps them completely engaged.
07-29-2018 by .

Order date 07-29-2018

  • Page / 353

Information Readingeggs.com

Description:

Reading Eggs will help your child learn to read using fun online reading games, lessons, phonics and more. Learn to read in just weeks with a free trial now!

Address:
READING EGGS
37 West 26th Street
Suite 201
New York, 10010
Recommend:
Website:
Contact:
Tel: 1-877-661-4898
support@readingeggs.com
Authorized Representative:
READING EGGS
Status:
Up to date
Number of reviews:
3522

Find us on Facebook

About verified-reviews

verified-reviews is managed by an independent company collecting customer reviews. Its purpose is to help online consumers to find trustworthy online stores.See more