Calculated from 267 review(s) [Stats - Last 12 Months] *

* 1730 reviews since the 09-29-2015

Customer ratings

Customer review

 

1 / 5

They NEVER answered their phone after calling NUMEROUS times to ask questions on products. HORRIBLE!!! The ONLY reason I bought from them is because they were the cheapest NOT because of customer service.
03-31-2021 by .

following an experience of 03-05-2021

Customer review

 

2 / 5

The product I ordered was great and very well protected in shipping. However, my expectations were lowered when I discovered how long it took to receive shipment updates from the company. Further, the timelines between when I was told I would receive my purchase and when I actually received it were so far apart, even in Covid standards, that I was close to disputing the charge on my credit card. I am highly disappointed with the service in those regards.
03-31-2021 by .

following an experience of 03-05-2021

Customer review

 

1 / 5

Very poor client service
02-21-2021 by .

following an experience of 01-11-2021

Customer review

 

1 / 5

It has been more than 10 days since I ordered the item but I have not received it yet even though my location is not very far from this store. I asked the customer service by email to verify it about the delay but there is no answer. Also I also left the my message in the voice mail but no answer. I will probably ask my credit card company to help me with this regard.
02-20-2021 by .

following an experience of 01-10-2021

Response from KitchenEssentials.ca
Hi
Sorry about the delay.
Canada Post has been contacted and is aware that your package is not yet delivered (this information was already emailed to you previously). Your package will be delivered, I am sure you understand that Canada Post is delivering record packages this year and things are taking longer than usual. Thank you for understanding.

Customer review

 

1 / 5

Ordered product online on Dec 6th, website stated it would ship in 24-48 hours. When I called to 10 days later to see why the product had not yet shipped I was told they weren't in stock. I was then told they would called to be given an update, I was never called. Product arrived a month later. I would have ordered elsewhere if this is how Kitchen Essentials conducts business.
02-12-2021 by .

following an experience of 12-30-2020

Customer review

 

2 / 5

An order placed Nov 27th did not arrive until Dec 29th. Too late for Christmas. Email enquires and Live Chat attempts to ascertain a delivery date went unanswered. Very disappointing! I won’t be shopping with Kitchen Essentials again.
02-01-2021

following an experience of 12-22-2020
*Pseudonymised information

Customer review

 

1 / 5

They should use Purolator instead of Canada Post. Shipped December 21th and still haven’t received. I am in Quebec and it’s shipped from Ontario. Should take 1-2 days not more than 2 weeks. Estimate time of arrival is January 5 th. Ridiculous!
01-31-2021 by .

following an experience of 12-21-2020

Customer review

 

1 / 5

I don't feel like I want to drag this out any longer however I will note a few things: - Ordered in October and received over a month later because they had a backorder that they did not inform me of. I try to follow-up and their phone lines take me to an answering machine several times, emails go without reply. - I receive my order and like half of it is broken. They continue to be near impossible to get a hold of until my 12th call in and 2nd email. They responded to my 2nd email. They replaced the items but they didn't really acknowledge anything except the replacement of the broken items. The email also seemed to be written very unprofessionally. - The last thing I wanted to do was leave a bad review, I was honestly so very excited about these products and supporting my local economy but the service was just so challenging and near non-existent that I can't help but give them a poor review. Please give me a reason to want to order from Kitchen Essentials again.
01-21-2021 by .

following an experience of 11-18-2020

Customer review

 

1 / 5

I ordered 3 different items on September 20 and when it arrived 2 of the items were incorrect. I immediately contacted Kitchen Essentials and was told the correct items would be shipped to me and it is October 23rd and still nothing. This is unacceptable customer service and shipping times. I have also tried phoning the company numerous times and nobody ever answers.
11-22-2020 by .

following an experience of 09-21-2020

Response from KitchenEssentials.ca
Hi Cheryl, We will ship you the missing item. Our apologies fir the mix-up,
Reviews displayed in chronological order

Information Kitchenessentials.ca

Description:

Shop great deals on quality kitchen essentials, free shipping in Canada on orders over $50

Address:
KitchenEssentials.ca
175 Jardin Drive Unit 5
Concord, ON, L4K1X5
Recommend:
Authorized Representative:
KitchenEssentials.ca
Status :
Up to date
Number of reviews:
267

About verified-reviews

verified-reviews is managed by an independent company collecting customer reviews. Its purpose is to help online consumers to find trustworthy online stores.See more