Calculated from 1476 review(s) [Stats - Last 12 Months] *

* 1743 reviews since the 04-21-2020

Customer ratings

Customer review

 

2 / 5

balls started to flake and crack after one wedge shot
06-20-2021 by .

following an experience of 05-20-2021

Customer review

 

2 / 5

If I didn’t call them after a week.... ( Fedex acknowledged a label had been issued) Golfball.ca blamed Fedex when I called... they said they would..... resend ....they sounded to guilty ...I got it Three days later.... No acknowledgement of screwup. Huh
05-08-2021 by .

following an experience of 04-06-2021

Customer review

 

1 / 5

Ordered 50 mint TP5X balls. I have a Foresight Simulator in my home, professionally set up by Foresight Canada and I am a legit 8.8 index player. WORST BALLS EVER AND VERY LIKELY REFURBISHED OR REFINISHED. When I started hitting these balls in my simulator (combo of wedges and irons) I eventually noticed by simulator screen tearing. I thought this was unusual as I hadn't even had the simulator for 1 year. I then discovered that the covers were starting to tear off the balls which made them jagged thus causing small tears in screen. On top of this after 5-10 strikes the logo would start to fade and eventually disappear. These 50 balls i discovered, I would be lucky if I could get 30 strikes before the covers starting ripping. I called golfballs .ca and spoke to one of their reps who was very nice and assured me the balls were not refurbished or reconditioned. This call was made after the first 5-10 balls were damaged. I had to replace the entire screen (as you can imagine small tears become larger when you hit balls into that area of screen plus it looked awful) which would have cost 500.00. Foresight Canada, despite this NOT being their issue was professional and kind enough to send me a BRAND NEW screen for no charge. I was more than willing to pay for this as it was not a Foresight issue. I called Golfballs.ca to address this issue again and received a call back from the owner. He starts off the conversation by "hear me out" lol.......interesting, and then proceeded to tell me it's a TaylorMade issue and they will send my links via email of others complaining. ALL 50 BALLS DEFECTIVE IS A TAYLORMADE ISSUE??? Please.... TaylorMade would be out of the ball business if that percentage of balls had issues. I can see 1 or 2 balls with an issue but not ALL 50. I love TP5X and bought 4 dozen from Golftown that arrived 2 days ago. I opened one sleeve and have played 3 rounds on my simulator and practiced for 1 hour a day with the same three balls. They look brand new still. Not a mark and no fading of the logos. I've previously ordered from GOLFBALLS.CA with zero issues - PROV1, AVX, CHROMESOFT with no issues. This order was a definite issue and the corresponding response from ownership was not to my satisfaction.
03-08-2021 by .

following an experience of 08-19-2020

Customer review

 

1 / 5

My friend and I ordered a pack of 50 Bridgestone e6 soft and 50 srixon q star both mint. My friends pack of Bridgestone was in great condition; however, my pack of q star balls were far from that. 10+ balls of mine were not in mint condition. I understand these balls are used and some will have marks but there were multiple balls with rips all over the cover. Not happy with my order. Wish the balls I ordered were the same condition as my friends.
01-19-2021

following an experience of 12-26-2020
*Pseudonymised information

Customer review

 

1 / 5

Ordered 3 dozen balls, after a month, still no balls. i called and the gentlemen I talked with said they have none in stock. so i asked that my money be refunded. absolute horrible service and will certainly let others know of your very poor service. Hows that.
01-13-2021 by .

following an experience of 12-21-2020

Customer review

 

2 / 5

Ordered grade A but mixed up with a bunches of grade B
12-15-2020

following an experience of 11-22-2020
*Pseudonymised information

Customer review

 

2 / 5

Was not too impressed with the "grade A" quality tp5x balls. I would only consider half to be grade A. The other half was a mix between b and c grade.
10-07-2020 by .

following an experience of 08-09-2020

Customer review

 

2 / 5

Lots of marks on the balls and faded will not purchase again
10-01-2020 by .

following an experience of 09-07-2020

Response from Golfballs.ca
Hi there,
I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with your recent order. Can you please give us a call at 1 800 453 2255 to discuss your order. Thank you.

Customer review

 

2 / 5

I was expecting the golf balls not logoed but half had logos on them which I’m sure I ordered the balls without...so unfortunately I’m not ordering again.
09-29-2020 by .

following an experience of 09-06-2020

Customer review

 

2 / 5

I ordered a grade A version of TP5 for $30.99. 5/12 balls had scuff marks.
09-18-2020 by .

following an experience of 08-26-2020

Reviews displayed in chronological order

Information Golfballs.ca

Description:

GolfBalls.ca is Canada's go to retailer for used golf balls. Recycled golf balls, Refinished golf balls, and Refurbished golf balls at up to 90% off compared to new! Free shipping on orders over $100.

Address:
Golfballs.ca
7355 72 St #11
Delta, BC, V4G 1L5
Recommend:
Website:
Category:
Contact:
Tel: 604-946-1014
social@golfballs.ca
Authorized Representative:
Golfballs.ca
Status :
Up to date
Number of reviews:
1476

Find us on Facebook

About verified-reviews

verified-reviews is managed by an independent company collecting customer reviews. Its purpose is to help online consumers to find trustworthy online stores.See more