Calculated from 11 review(s) [Stats - Last 12 Months] *

* 46 reviews since the 11-16-2016

Customer ratings

Customer review

 

4 / 5

I would say Superprof as an overall experience is good. I like the idea of having a website where there are many tutors for students to chose from to help them with any subject. The customer service is of great help as well. Whenever I had a question, they emailed me back and could solve my technical issues. The only reason why I gave it 4 stars and not 5 is because of the visibility of tutors. Tutors will only appear in their zip code so this limits the visibility of tutors and possibility to have more students.
02-05-2020 by .

following an experience of 01-17-2020

Customer review

 

2 / 5

Well, I want to make this 5 stars but I just can't. Dont' get me wrong, I'm grateful for the part that has 5 stars. I'll explain in short terms:

1 Star - Keeping the formatting you did for reviews is horrible. It will keep the punctuation but they will run things together in a blob of text to make things less pleasant to read. So likely when i post this, it will be one solid blob of text. Reviews or comments on someone's profile won't show up for a very long time if at all. Review system is okay but if you do the review from a link of a comment an instructor gave you for your profile, it won't give you the option of the rating system. So the Instructor gets no rating.

3 Stars - Interface. It's average and does the job but it is a bit clunky and missing quite a few features that are industry standard and important to have.

5 Stars - The importance that is put on getting reputable and upstanding teachers and students. Can't stress how important that was for me.

-------------------

10 stars - The instructor I found through SuperProf. I can't tell you how amazing he is and has done one heck of a job in his teaching and style. He's just an amazing human being.
02-04-2020 by .

following an experience of 12-19-2019

Response from Superprof
Hi Paige,

Thanks for your review. We process reviews and recommendations manually so, sometimes, over a weekend, for example, it can take a few days to appear. We manually tidy and punctuate any reviews if necessary. We are also looking at ways to develop and make the site easier to use so thank you for the feedback. We're so glad you found a great tutor using Superprof. Good luck with your future classes.

The Superprof Team
View all comments

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Very good, great service. I would recommend.
12-27-2019 by .

following an experience of 11-13-2019

Customer review

 

4 / 5

Nice, but very few people approach me.
06-28-2019 by .

following an experience of 04-18-2019

Customer review

 

4 / 5

The platform is very cool and useable but there don’t seem to be many students
05-17-2019 by .

following an experience of 04-13-2019

Customer review

 

5 / 5

It's great, easy to use and post your own ads.
05-15-2019 by .

following an experience of 05-03-2019

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Per my experience I like the setup and process. Simple, efficient and gives me more options to get the best services. Five stars.
05-08-2019 by .

following an experience of 04-13-2019

Customer review

 

2 / 5

Not enough candidates are being attracted to me.
05-04-2019 by .

following an experience of 03-12-2019

Response from Superprof
Hi Daniel,

I’m very sorry you have not received any students from Superprof yet. I can only apologize and ask for you to stick with us.

Although we are very well established across Europe we are still competing with some established players in the US who have been here for many years. It just means it takes a little time to build up the reputation and generate student traffic.

In the meantime, I have sent you an email about how to make your advert as visible as possible to potential students.

Kind regard,
Jessica

Customer review

 

3 / 5

So far my experience with Superprof has been average.
03-31-2019 by .

following an experience of 02-14-2019

Customer review

 

3 / 5

Great idea, and I'm grateful that I already have one client from SP, but: I find that it's hard to find needed information on the site and have requested phone/chat contact with a tech person but not response so far. I hope that things will be *wonderful* in the long run!
03-31-2019 by .

following an experience of 02-11-2019

Information Superprof.us

Description:

Superprof is a knowledge sharing tool that connects those who want to learn and those who want to teach.
More than 450 subjects and over 100,000 great and handpicked teachers, you can also take ESL lessons, find a coach or trainer, practice your math, learn how to play the guitar or tutor.
We all have something to learn or teach.
With Superprof ♥, become (THE) best.

Address:
Superprof
85 rue d'Amsterdam
Paris, 75008
Recommend:
Website:
Contact:
Tel: 6177017618
micha@superprof.com
Authorized Representative:
Superprof
Status:
Up to date
Number of reviews:
11

About verified-reviews

verified-reviews is managed by an independent company collecting customer reviews. Its purpose is to help online consumers to find trustworthy online stores.See more