Customer reviews Homeavenue.com

Calculated from 32 review(s) [Stats - Last 12 Months] *

* 103 reviews since the 11-07-2016

Customer ratings

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Everything went very well!
10-03-2018 by .

Order date 09-28-2018

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Easy and simple, would recommend to anyone!!
10-03-2018 by .

Order date 09-28-2018

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Very helpful, prompt and informative.
10-03-2018 by .

Order date 09-28-2018

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Home Avenue did a good job. The staff was always accommodating. I believe I saved quite a bit of money in doing it myself. I would suggest you spend a week or so on establishing your value before you put it on line. Check as many comps as possible. The local assessor was helpful for me on a Fridley property.
09-26-2018 by .

Order date 09-10-2018

Customer review

 

5 / 5

I was very happy with the service. It was a great value and they were very professional. Selling a home is such a tumultuous experience with ups and downs, Claudia helped me navigate all of it and her availability was amazing.
09-26-2018 by .

Order date 07-20-2018

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Such a great value! We have sold 6 homes, and this is the third time that we’ve sold a home using Home Avenue, the second and third times were both using one of their agents. We couldn’t tell the difference between this company and using the straight percentage higher priced real estate companies. We were very happy and enjoyed working with Lee Shelton.
09-26-2018 by .

Order date 07-19-2018

Customer review

 

5 / 5

I used Home Avenue to list on the MLS w/ flat fee as FSBO. A lot of smooth talking realtors try to scare you into thinking that selling a house is like rocket science. Mostly, you just need to have prospective buyers see it on the MLS and be willing to allot extra time for communication w/ interested parties. HA also offers additional services/assistance for a fee, which is nice to know to keep options open, but they didn't push them on you. Home Avenue did everything expeditiously - sent out the starting paperwork immediately, processed it within a day, and had the property listed on the MLS very quickly. They responded to all questions and emails very quickly - same day, sometimes within 1-2 hrs. Responses were always polite and helpful. Very good customer service, would definitely use them again.
09-26-2018 by .

Order date 09-19-2018

Customer review

 

5 / 5

It provided everything that I needed
09-25-2018 by .

Order date 08-30-2018

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Seamless transition
09-25-2018 by .

Order date 08-30-2018

Customer review

 

3 / 5

The flat rate "Showcase" FSBO option was a very nice alternative to using a realtor and saved me a bunch of money. However, in the price range I was selling I expected to receive multiple offers very quickly, which I did, but Home Avenue did not fulfill all the items for the "Showcase" in a timely fashion and some had pretty blatant errors. In fact, I had an accepted offer before some of the items were ever completed.

I also was told ahead of time that if I received an offer to let them know ASAP as I would be fined if I didn't notify within 24 hours. I accepted an offer on Saturday, notified, and it wasn't handled until Monday. Apparently no one at their office works on the weekend - which was not communicated. So I kept receiving questions and showing requests all weekend.

This was good to know as well, because I also expected to need a couple forms (templates) and asked for them on Friday, before the weekend. Had I not known no one worked on the weekend, I would have been struggling with the forms.

Overall, I did mention to the owner that Home Avenue had not met all of my expectations and he researched a bit and then ultimately agreed with my expectations and refunded some of the costs back to me.

That being said, I'm unsure what will change in the future. So if I was to use Home Avenue again, or if someone has a hot property and is planning to use Home Avenue, is that I would probably confirm everything was complete before listing at all. I would also be sure not to expect to conduct any business on the weekend. For example, if accepting multiple offers, I'd be sure my decision was being made on a weekday.

It was still a cheaper option than a realtor and one that I hope to use again. But some improvements could be made in the quality of service.
09-25-2018 by .

Order date 09-13-2018

Information Homeavenue.com

Description:

HomeAvenue is your alternative to high commission real estate companies. Founded in 1990, we pioneered the Flat Fee MLS model and have since helped over 20,000 homeowners sell and save thousands. Not only are we the most experienced and established Flat Fee MLS company, but also the only one that brings personal service to your door. Unlike our competitors, we are locally based and have experienced professionals ready to help you whether selling your home By Owner or with one of our licensed Realtors representing you. We strongly believe that paying a high commission based on the sale price to sell your home is an unnecessary and unfair expense. The fact is that the effort to sell a $200,000 home vs. a $500,000 home is identical. Thats why we charge a one-time low flat listing fee that is not based on the price of your home.

Address:
Home Avenue
7880 Olson Memorial Hwy
Golden Valley, MN 55427
Recommend:
Website:
Contact:
Tel: 952-929-7355
info@homeavenue.com
Authorized Representative:
Home Avenue
Status:
Up to date
Number of reviews:
32

About verified-reviews

verified-reviews is managed by an independent company collecting customer reviews. Its purpose is to help online consumers to find trustworthy online stores.See more