Customer reviews Hellothinkster.com

Calculated from 35 review(s) [Stats - Last 12 Months] *

* 108 reviews since the 11-29-2016

Customer ratings

Customer review

 

3 / 5

Concept is great. Students complete sheets to develop skill and fluency. Should offer more information to parents regarding student progress and how sheets and tutor task are assigned.
07-15-2018 by .

Order date 04-08-2018

Customer review

 

3 / 5

I would expect the teacher to give more input on what the kid should improve and have a learning plan. This is missing from my teacher
05-30-2018 by .

Order date 04-11-2018

Response from Thinkster Math
Hi Deepa,

We're sorry to hear that you feel you haven't had a good experience with your Thinkster coach. We'd love to set up a call to understand a little more and see what we can do to improve your experience.

Please let us know a good time to follow-up! :)

Customer review

 

5 / 5

The students are encouraged by the complimentary comments, to keep working.
05-24-2018 by .

Order date 04-15-2018

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Thinkster has been a great help in improving my daughter's math skills and confidence. It has appealed to her age by working thru the ipad and for me the convenience.
05-24-2018 by .

Order date 04-05-2018

Customer review

 

3 / 5

We miss our previous tutor as she was more engaged with our son.
05-19-2018 by .

Order date 04-15-2018

Response from Thinkster Math
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your feedback! We'll have our Director of Academics reach out to address your concerns with your child's coach.

Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything you're displeased with. Our goal is to keep providing you and your son an awesome experience. You can always send us a message at advisor@hellothinkster.com.

Customer review

 

3 / 5

I like the concept/teaching methods. But I have issue with my tablet and the app is NOT working in my SAMSUNG ANDRIOD tablet which is a very common device used by most people and I'm not happy of the fact that the issue is not resolved for more than 2-3 weeks now.
05-19-2018 by .

Order date 04-16-2018

Customer review

 

4 / 5

The link is sometimes slow to upload worksheet ....
05-17-2018 by .

Order date 04-06-2018

Response from Thinkster Math
Hi Bolanle,

We'd love to help in addressing concerns with the speed of the device and submissions. Have you raised a ticket to our tech team yet? We'll be sure to follow up and do some trouble-shooting tips with you! :)

Hope everything else has been going well and you've enjoyed the experience with the Thinkster coach!

Customer review

 

3 / 5

It was better initially.
05-16-2018 by .

Order date 04-10-2018

Customer review

 

3 / 5

You need an app for Kindle!!! Also, it freezes sometimes and doesn't submit worksheets.
05-16-2018 by .

Order date 04-15-2018

Response from Thinkster Math
HI Jignesha,

Sorry to hear that you're facing trouble. We'd love to help and get things sorted. Have you raised a ticket to our tech team yet? We'll be sure to follow up and do some trouble-shooting tips with you! :)

Customer review

 

3 / 5

Hard to tell yet, as we are working with long division for a long time.
I like the fact that she works online but am a working mm and sometimes it's hard to know weather our children are consistent....
Hoping to move from long division to what they are teaching at school.

Tx
C lopez
05-11-2018 by .

Order date 04-15-2018

Response from Thinkster Math
Hi Cary,

Thanks for raising your concerns! I see that your child does have work available from different topics, but has only been working from Division lately. This can get very boring, which is why your child's teacher created a learning plan that incorporates multiple topics.

Have you downloaded the Thinkster Parent App? You'll be able to view the assigned work in there as well! This gives a great road map of what to expect.

Additionally, we are requesting your child's teacher to schedule a conference call with you to address your concerns and discuss the learning plan.

if you have further questions, please feel free to reach out to us via email: advisor@hellothinkster.com.

Information Hellothinkster.com

Description:


Thinkster Math is a math tutoring program that leverages human interaction and groundbreaking artificial intelligence to create personalized learning programs. Our technology actually tracks how a child arrives at an answer, something that after-school “learning centers” have long overlooked.

We are firm believers that thinking is the foundation of learning. It’s about sparking “thinking” – because it makes us understand the “why” behind everything. Whereas traditional teaching makes students vulnerable to just following steps — they figure out “rules” to “answer” questions — learning through thinking helps people problem solve in a variety of contexts. When we help students understand what they are doing and why they are doing it, it becomes a life-long learning opportunity. It’s what students need for the real world.

Address:
Thinkster Math
3228 State Hwy 27, 2nd Floor
Kendall Park, 08824
Recommend:
Contact:
Tel:  (888) 204-7484
sales@hellothinkster.com
Authorized Representative:
Thinkster Math
Status:
Up to date
Number of reviews:
35

Find us on Facebook

About verified-reviews

verified-reviews is managed by an independent company collecting customer reviews. Its purpose is to help online consumers to find trustworthy online stores.See more