Calculated from 170 review(s) [Stats - Last 12 Months] *

* 1172 reviews since the 09-30-2013

Customer ratings

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Excellent as always
09-20-2020 by .

following an experience of 02-01-2020

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Much better than the US-based tax office I was emailing back and forth, and SO EASY!
09-20-2020 by .

following an experience of 09-20-2020

Customer review

 

5 / 5

They know what they’re doing, and will act in your best interests. They are quick to answer questions (and I’m on the other side of the world!), and their website’s Tax Questionnaires are easy to fill in.
09-20-2020 by .

following an experience of 09-20-2020

Customer review

 

5 / 5

I once paid a tax preparer thousands for helping me come into compliance (I owed nothing), and then started filing on my own. What then to do when despite diligent study you realize you've been making honest mistakes? I was really worked up over the many questions and uncertainties around the complicated tax code. It's not easy for expats! Can you really trust an online tax preparer to sort out the mess and help correct your mistakes? For me the answer turned out to be a clear yes. Due to my difficulties in understanding and obtaining all the information it was a long process, but the TFX system with its questionnaires and personal guidance from the assigned tax preparer really worked for me. We identified the course of action and I finally knew what was required of me. The length of the process was on my side—the answers from TFX were quick and meaningful, the process straightforward, and help was always a message away. What a relief to have uncertainties lifted and mistakes corrected.
09-20-2020 by .

following an experience of 03-16-2020

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Very responsive and also quick to help. It was a little more expensive than some local tax preparation options but with their easy-to-use website, it was worth the price.
09-19-2020 by .

following an experience of 09-15-2020

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Very efficient and friendly service. The design of their website and the help and information it gives when filling forms is invaluable. My tax preparer was very professional and expedient. I´m satisfied and happy with TaxesForExpats!
09-18-2020 by .

following an experience of 06-01-2020

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Great Service, easy to use, fast and reliable. I have been using Taxes For Expats for now 3 years, the team is very professional and knowledgeable of the particular situations of expats, advising on how to best ensure not to be double taxed (US and Foreign country). When you sign up, you will be assigned an advisor (that may change every year) where you have a one to one contact that will follow you step by step and help you complete the full process, including filing electronically the FBAR and the tax return. The system is very easy and intuitive to use, it is regularly updated with the changes in tax requirements. I highly recommend the service, it of grate value.
09-17-2020 by .

following an experience of 06-12-2017

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Service using TFX the past several years has been excellent. Their secure web site makes tackling tasks and interactions extremely easy, especially when living abroad. Staff and management are both knowledgeable and friendly. I am very happy with their services.
09-17-2020 by .

following an experience of 10-15-2015

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Their service and quality are amazing. They have always helped explain difficult concepts, and have worked hard to simplify the expat tax process. They are the best!
09-16-2020 by .

following an experience of 09-02-2020

Customer review

 

5 / 5

The service is prompt with quick updates if you are missing anything, and I found the help line very responsive.
09-15-2020 by .

following an experience of 06-16-2020

  • Page / 17

Information Taxesforexpats.com

Description:

Women-owned, Tax Firm Specializing in Overseas Americans. Tax Preparation, Consultations, Advisory & More.

Address:
Taxes For Expats
105 E34th St.
New York City, NY 10016
Recommend:
Contact:
Tel: +1 646 397-2887
info@taxesforexpats.com
Authorized Representative:
Taxes For Expats
Status:
Up to date
Number of reviews:
170

About verified-reviews

verified-reviews is managed by an independent company collecting customer reviews. Its purpose is to help online consumers to find trustworthy online stores.See more